Brandy Fish Soup Anyone??

This is one dish my guy loves.. not so much for me…. But it is one of the more healthy hawker dishes around.

So surprise surprise… I googled for a recipe. Found 1 and tried to improvise on a more healthy version 🙂

Baby… proud of me?? 😛

Its gonna be a sweet surprise I hope.. he touched down on fri (21/11/14).. and its time to pamper him.. what better way than to cook him something yummy that he loves (I hope *cringe*) and healthy … first time cooking this… hope it’s good.. aiks..

Here we go!!

fish

Then cook!!

egg

Fish and egg done now have to drain out the oil.. (healthy version) heehee 😛

eggdone

Most recipes require chicken stock.. which I don’t have so I crushed some dried shrimp and scallops and fried with ginger slices and minced garlic. This will be the base of my stock.

stock

Then added lotsa spinach, toufu, tomatoes and the fishes.. and .. stew a while more…

soup

Finishing touches… seasoning and I decided to add in some brandy~~~

done

Voila !!! Fish soup made with ♥♥♥

Hope you like it !!!

Leave a comment